Sabin-Aspen Vaccine Science & Policy Members


Harvey V. Fineberg, President, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Shirley M. Tilghman, President Emerita of the University and Professor of Molecular Biology and Public Affairs, Princeton University


Ann Arvin, Lucile Salter Packard Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Disease) and Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Stanford University School of Medicine; Vice Provost and Dean of Research Emeritus, Stanford University.

Seth Berkley, Chief Executive Officer, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

Tanisha Carino, Executive Director, FasterCures, Milken Institute

Michael Conway, Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Kathryn Edwards, Sarah H. Sell and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Pediatrics and Professor of Pediatrics, Vanderbilt School of Medicine

Mark Feinberg, President and Chief Executive Officer, International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (IAVI)

Margaret Hamburg, Foreign Secretary, National Academy of Medicine; Chair of the Board, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Penny Heaton, Chief Executive Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Medical Research Institute

Rick Klausner, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Lyell Immunopharma

Simon Levin, James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University; Director, Center for BioComplexity, Princeton Environmental Institute

Diego Miralles, Chief Executive Officer, Vividion Therapeutics

Kelly Moore, Adjunct Associate Professor, Health Policy, Vanderbilt University Medical Center; Member, Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Katherine O’Brien, Director, World Health Organization Department of Immunization, Vaccines and Biologicals

Muhammad Pate, Global Director, Health, Nutrition and Population Global Practice, World Bank; Director, Global Financing Facility for Women, Children and Adolescents, World Bank Group

Helen Rees, Founder and Executive Director, Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, University of Witwatersrand

Laura Riley, Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Weill Cornell Medicine; Obstetrician and Gynecologist-in-Chief, New York Presbyterian Hospital

Pardis Sabeti, Professor, Center for Systems Biology and Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, Harvard University and Department of Immunology and Infectious Disease, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Harvard University; Member, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT; Principal Investigator, Sabeti Lab, FAS Center for Systems Biology, Harvard University

George Siber, Chief Scientific Officer, ClearPath Development Company

Michael Specter, Staff Writer, The New Yorker

Wendy Taylor, Rockefeller Foundation Fellow, The Rockefeller Foundation

Robert Tepper, Co-Founder and General Partner, Third Rock Ventures, LLC